> Zum Inhalt



Prof. Dr. Arno Rauschenbeutel
Tel.: +43-1-58801-141761
Fax: +43-1-58801-9141761
Raumnummer: ZB 01 01

TU Wien - Atominstitut
Stadionallee 2
1020 Wien

Dünner als das Licht... 

Im Forschungsbereich "Angewandte Quantenphysik" beschäftigen wir uns mit Glasfasern, deren Durchmesser geringer ist als die Wellenlänge des von Ihnen geführten Lichtes. Die besonderen Eigenschaften solcher Glasfasern ermöglichen es, diese als „Quantenlabor“ einzusetzen.


Montag, 2017-12-18

Group activity: Escape room

We all went on a mini retreat to 'Fox in a box' and (basically) succeeded in all escape rooms! Follow the link for pictures. Mehr

Mittwoch, 2017-10-11

New group member

Dr. Sahar Sahebdivan joined our group as a PostDoc. She completed her PhD in Transformation Optics and Optical Gravity Analogy at the University of St Andrews, UK, and has subsequently worked with Markus Aspelmeyer at the University of Vienna. Welcome to the group! Mehr

Freitag, 2017-09-15

Jungforscher-Portrait in "Die Presse"

Our PhD candidate Jakob Hinney was interviewed on his work by the Austrian daily newspaper "Die Presse" during the European Forum Alpbach 2017. Follow the link for the article. Mehr

Mittwoch, 2017-07-19

New group members

Dr. Aisling Johnson joined our group as a PostDoc. She completed her PhD at Insitute d'Optique in Paris. Sascha Ulanov from the Russian Quantum Center is visiting our group for six months as part of his PhD research. Welcome on board! Mehr

Donnerstag, 2017-01-26

Nature Review published

In a collaboration with the Zoller group from Innsbruck and the Lodahl group from Copenhagen we published the review paper 'Chiral Quantum Optics' in the latest 'Nature' issue. Follow the link for the TU Wien press release (German). Mehr

Mittwoch, 2016-12-21

Quantum Circulator published

Our work on a quantum optical circulator was published in Science: M. Scheucher et al., 'Quantum optical circulator controlled by a single chirally coupled atom', DOI: 10.1126/science.aaj2118 Mehr

Dienstag, 2016-10-04

New PhD students

Martin Blaha and Luke Masters have joined our group as PhD students. Welcome on board! Mehr

Freitag, 2016-09-30

Poster Prize

Dr. Adèle Hilico has been awarded the second prize in the poster competition at the conference FOMO - Frontiers of Matter-Wave Optics. Congratulations! Mehr

Dienstag, 2016-07-19


Dr. Sarah Skoff was awarded with a Lise-Meitner-Fellowship by the Austrian Science Fund (FWF). Congratulations! Mehr

Mittwoch, 2016-06-01

Dr. Jan Petersen wins ESG-Nano-Prize

Jan Petersen was awarded a ESG-Nano-Prize of the Erwin Schrödinger Society for Nanosciences for his work "Chiral nanophotonic waveguide interface based on spin-orbit interaction of light" which was published in Science 346, 67 (2014). Congratulations! Mehr